Switzerland begins the sharing tax information with 19 countries

The Swiss Federal Government has ratified several agreements with 19 countries to exchange tax information. Also, these documents indicate an extraordinary period of data transfer as a test of its functionality until the end of 2020.

As indicated by the Swiss media,  this list makes special attention to Brunei, Macau, Turkey, Peru, Nigeria, St Maarten, Niue, Azerbaijan and Albania. It also became known that Oman has wished to join the exchange of information since the beginning of 2020.

In the future, the Swiss government plans to agree with the avoidance of double taxation in these jurisdictions. The most likely partners that are priority will be Turkey, Albania, Azerbaijan, Brunei and Kazakhstan. At the same time, the previously reached agreement with Lebanon is under revision due to the increase in tax rates in this country.

Law and Trust International provides the opportunity to register a company in Switzerland. To get more about the cost and features of registration, please contact our lawyers.