Timothy Antoine, Head of the Central Bank of the Eastern Caribbean Countries (ECCB), said that participating countries should consider developing a joint program for obtaining citizenship for investment. According to the official, the creation of a single area will help reduce corruption and prevent the issuance of passports to people under sanctions or being prosecuted by other countries.

Antoine called on the states of the East Caribbean block to develop common standards and form a common base. The head of the ECCB noted that in this way an applicant who was denied a passport in one country would not be able to apply for citizenship in a neighboring country. In this way, a number of problems with other states can be avoided.

The Organization of East Caribbean Countries consists of 7 members, including Antigua and Barbuda, Grenada, Dominica, Montserrat, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Saint Kitts and Nevis, as well as Saint Lucia. Two other states - Anguilla and the British Virgin Islands, are associative members. The economic unit uses a single currency - the East Caribbean dollar. Members of the Organization are considered one of the leading offshore zones in the world, so the demand for local passports for investment programs is quite high.

Law&Trust offers clients legal assistance in obtaining a golden passport in the countries of the Organization of East Caribbean States. Our experts will help you choose the most attractive conditions, prepare documents and accompany the procedure.