The EU Ministry of Finance has published a list of jurisdictions that refused to cooperate in the field of tax reporting.

In general, the list consists of offshore zones that refuse to disclose information about beneficial owners of business in their territories.

The Ministry stresses that the territories on the list can lose support from the European Union and access to its funds.

Also, other measures are planned to be taken against them, which will be reported later.


The following countries was included in the black list of "offshore" zones:

  • Barbados;
  • Macau;
  • United Arab Emirates;
  • Saint Lucia;
  • South Korea;
  • Tunisia;
  • Grenada;
  • Marshall Islands;
  • American Samoa;
  • Guam;
  • Namibia;
  • Bahrain;
  • Palau;
  • Mongolia;
  • Trinidad;
  • Samoa;
  • Tobago;
  • Panama.

According to Bruno Le Maire,the Minister of Finance of France, the EU is actively developing a system of control over offshore territories and measures to curb illegal tax operations.


For detailed information on business-friendly offshore zones for registration, please contact Law&Trust International's lawyers.

We will analyze your business and recommend the best jurisdictions for its legitimate and safe development on the international market. You will get the desired legal stability and security with us.