Fiji: registration of trademarks

In order to register trademark in Fiji, it is necessary to submit an international application to the WIPO (World Intellectual Property Organization), since Fiji is one of the participants to the Madrid Agreement.

The cost of trademark registration in the Fiji

The data is relevant for today 19.10.2019 - 12:50

Country Comprehensive review Registration Request Registration certificate Total
Trademark registration on Fiji
First class, Word mark OR Logo
169.00 USD
Additional class, Word mark OR Logo
117.00 USD
First class, Word mark AND Logo:
No data
Additional class, Word mark AND Logo
No data
First class, Word mark OR Logo
1453.00 USD
Additional class, Word mark OR Logo
699.00 USD
First class, Word mark AND Logo
No data
Additional class, Word mark AND Logo
No data
First class, Word mark OR Logo
No data
Additional class, Word mark OR Logo
No data
First class, Word mark AND Logo
No data
Additional class, Word mark AND Logo
No data
First class, Word mark OR Logo1622.00 USD
Additional class, Word mark OR Logo816.00 USD
First class, Word mark AND Logo0.00 USD
Additional class, Word mark AND Logo0.00 USD

PHASES OF WORK

Step 1
Free Consultation *
During the free consultation, our experts will assist you in selecting the most optimal class under the ICGS
Step 2
Preliminary Check
Our lawyers will carry out an expert assessment of the emblem/logo/TM, ensuring it complies with the necessary requirements and the degree of resemblance between your trademark and already registered TM
Step 3
Payment
You can agree with us on the most convenient payment method
Step 6
Obtaining a Certificate
On request, the certificate of registration can be delivered to you via courier service
Step 5
Registration
The registrar reviews the application and attached documents; the procedure can be done without the client necessarily being present
Step 4
Submission of Documents
After completing a power of attorney, our specialists collect and prepare the necessary documents (including statement of use) and submit the application for trademark registration

Intellectual property law practice in figures

years in business
countries for registration of TM
clients
registered TM and patents

The Madrid system is a centralized structure that is accountable to the WIPO. The main office is located in Geneva (Switzerland). The main advantage of this system for the owners of international business is the lack of need to register trademark in all countries (in 2017, it is 98 states) in the territory of which conducting activity is planned. One package of documents is submitted and one set of fees is paid.

Thus, if trademark is registered in Fiji, then the operation of the trademark will extend to all states applying the Madrid system. In case of changes in trademark, you will not need to notify the countries where your company has representative offices, as the update will take place automatically.

Procedure for submitting application and cost for registering a brand name in Fiji

Before registering trademark in Fiji, it is necessary to submit application for registration with the Office of origin, which will send the applicant's documents for obtaining international registration to the WIPO.

After the documents are sent to the WIPO, standard procedures for verifying the trademark begin (for uniqueness, for compliance with legislative norms, etc.). After the completion of verification, the data on trademark are entered in the international register, access to which is open on the official website of the WIPO. Further, the applicant and the state, in which territory the protection of the trademark is guaranteed, are notified regarding the successful registration.

If the trademark was not registered in Fiji on the first attempt, the WIPO would send a letter to the applicant describing the mistakes that had been committed and recommendations for their correction. The letter will indicate the time period during which it is necessary to solve the problems that have arisen.

After approval of the application, trademark protection is provided only in the state that was specified in the application. Trademark examination will take place within 12-18 months in the territory of other countries participating in the Madrid Agreement, which will determine whether new trademark will be protected in these states.

The decision on protection of the trademark is not always positive one, but the refusal in the department of one country does not mean the refusal in the department of another state. The WIPO shall notify applicants separately of each decision taken.

The protective mechanisms are valid for 10 years, after which it is necessary to renew the application.

The cost of registration depends on the classes of goods and/or services provided by the applicant's company. Each additional class is subject to new fee. Checks are paid by Swiss francs.

Our clients on trademark registration

uptocall_male.jpg

Фиджи: регистрация торговых марок

Чтобы зарегистрировать товарный знак на Фиджи, необходимо подать в ВОИС (всемирная организация интеллектуальной собственности) заявку международного образца, поскольку Фиджи является одним из участников Мадридского соглашения.

Стоимость регистрации торгового знака (марки) в Фиджи

Данные актуальны на 16.07.2019 - 13:04

Страна Всестороннее рассмотрение Услуги регистрации Свидетельство о регистрации Итого
Регистрация торговой марки на Фиджи
Первый класс, Вординг ИЛИ Логотип
169.00 USD
Дополн. класс, Вординг ИЛИ Логотип
117.00 USD
Первый класс, Вординг И Логотип:
Нет данных
Дополн. класс, Вординг И Логотип
Нет данных
Первый класс, Вординг ИЛИ Логотип
1453.00 USD
Дополн. класс, Вординг ИЛИ Логотип
699.00 USD
Первый класс, Вординг И Логотип
Нет данных
Дополн. класс, Вординг И Логотип
Нет данных
Первый класс, Вординг ИЛИ Логотип
Нет данных
Дополн. класс, Вординг ИЛИ Логотип
Нет данных
Первый класс, Вординг И Логотип
Нет данных
Дополн. класс, Вординг И Логотип
Нет данных
Первый класс, Вординг ИЛИ Логотип1622.00 USD
Дополн. класс, Вординг ИЛИ Логотип816.00 USD
Первый класс, Вординг И Логотип0.00 USD
Дополн. класс, Вординг И Логотип0.00 USD

Этапы работы

Шаг 1
Бесплатная Консультация *
В рамках бесплатной консультации наши специалисты подберут оптимальный класс МКТУ
Шаг 2
Предварительная проверка
Наши юристы проведут экспертную оценку эмблемы (логотипа, ТМ) на соответствие требованиям выбранной юрисдикции и степени смешения с уже зарегистрированными ТМ
Шаг 3
Оплата
Вы сможете согласовать с нами наиболее удобный способ оплаты
Шаг 6
Получение сертификата
По вашему желанию сертификат о регистрации может быть доставлен Вам курьерской службой
Шаг 5
Регистрация
Регистратор рассматривает заявку и приложенные документы; сама процедура возможна без личного присутствия клиента
Шаг 4
Подача документов
После оформления доверенности наши специалисты соберут и приведут в соответствие необходимую документацию (в том числе подготовят statement of use) и подадут заявку на регистрацию торговой марки

*исключительно по вопросам регистрации средства индивидуализации (товарного знака / знака обслуживания)"

Интеллектуальная практика в цифрах

 
лет в бизнесе
 
стран для регистрации тм
 
клиентов
 
зарегистрированных тм и патентов

Мадридская система – это централизованная структура, подотчётная ВОИС. Главный офис расположен в Женеве (Швейцария). Основное преимущество данной системы для владельцев международного бизнеса – отсутствие необходимости регистрировать тм во всех странах (на 2017 год это 98 государств), на территории которых планируется ведение деятельности. Подаётся один комплект документов и оплачивается один набор пошлин.

Таким образом, если зарегистрировать товарный знак на Фиджи, то действие торговой марки распространится на все государства, пользующиеся Мадридской системой. В случае изменений тм не нужно будет уведомлять об этом страны, в которых Ваша фирма имеет представительства, поскольку обновление произойдёт в автоматическом режиме.

Процедура подачи заявки и стоимость регистрации тм на Фиджи

Перед тем как зарегистрировать товарный знак на Фиджи, необходимо подать заявку на регистрацию в ведомстве происхождения, которое направит документы заявителя на получение международной регистрации в ВОИС.

После направления документов в ВОИС начинаются стандартные процедуры проверки торгового знака (на предмет уникальности, на соответствие законодательным нормам и т.д.). По прошествии верификации данные о тм заносятся в международный реестр, доступ к которому открыт на официальном сайте ВОИС. Далее об успешной регистрации уведомляется заявитель и государство, на территории которого получена охрана знака.

Если зарегистрировать товарный знак на Фиджи с первой попытки не вышло, ВОИС направит заявителю письмо с описанием совершённых ошибок и рекомендациями по их исправлению. В письме будет указан временной срок, в течение которого необходимо решить возникшие проблемы.

После одобрения заявки охрана тм обеспечивается только в том государстве, которое было указано в заявлении. В течение 12-18 месяцев на территории других стран-участниц Мадридского соглашения будет проходить экспертиза торговой марки, которая определит, будет ли охраняться новый торговый знак в этих государствах.

Решение об охране тм не всегда является положительным, однако отказ в ведомстве одной страны не означает отказ в ведомстве другого государства. О каждом принятом решении ВОИС уведомляет заявителей отдельно.

Защитные механизмы действуют в течение 10 лет, после чего необходимо продлевать заявку.

Стоимость регистрации зависит от классов товаров и/или услуг, которые предоставляет фирма заявителя. На каждый дополнительный класс накладывается новая пошлина. Чеки оплачиваются швейцарскими франками.

Наши клиенты по регистрации торгового знака (марки)

uptocall_male.jpg