Registration of trademark in South Africa

Lawyers of Law&Trust provide services for registration of trademarks in South Africa to individuals and companies of all countries. Our work consists in verifying trademark, preparing documentation, monitoring terms for consideration of the application, as well as renewing trademarks.

The cost of trademark registration in the South Africa

The data is relevant for today 16.07.2019 - 23:19

Country Comprehensive review Registration service Registration certificate Total
Trademark registration in South Africa
First class, Word mark OR Logo
112.00
Additional class, Word mark OR Logo
112.00
First class, Word mark AND Logo:
180.00
Additional class, Word mark AND Logo
180.00
First class, Word mark OR Logo
473.00
Additional class, Word mark OR Logo
473.00
First class, Word mark AND Logo
No data
Additional class, Word mark AND Logo
No data
First class, Word mark OR Logo
74.00
Additional class, Word mark OR Logo
74.00
First class, Word mark AND Logo
No data
Additional class, Word mark AND Logo
No data
First class, Word mark OR Logo659.00 USD
Additional class, Word mark OR Logo659.00 USD
First class, Word mark AND Logo180.00 USD
Additional class, Word mark AND Logo180.00 USD

PHASES OF WORK

Step 1
Free Consultation *
During the free consultation, our experts will assist you in selecting the most optimal class under the ICGS
Step 2
Preliminary Check
Our lawyers will carry out an expert assessment of the emblem/logo/TM, ensuring it complies with the necessary requirements and the degree of resemblance between your trademark and already registered TM
Step 3
Payment
You can agree with us on the most convenient payment method
Step 6
Obtaining a Certificate
On request, the certificate of registration can be delivered to you via courier service
Step 5
Registration
The registrar reviews the application and attached documents; the procedure can be done without the client necessarily being present
Step 4
Submission of Documents
After completing a power of attorney, our specialists collect and prepare the necessary documents (including statement of use) and submit the application for trademark registration

Intellectual property law practice in figures

years in business
countries for registration of TM
clients
registered TM and patents

Everyone applying to us is guaranteed free consultation concerning the necessary issues, as well as constant legal support during our cooperation with you. You can get full information by phone, mail, as well as in chat.

The trademark should be registered in South Africa in accordance with all the rules of the law, and the foregoing is necessary for its subsequent legal protection. The Regulation on trademarks was elaborated in 1993 and has not changed since then. It accurately specifies which trademarks will be allowed for registration, and which will not.

In order to register trademark in South Africa, it should be necessarily represented in a graphic form. The image should be completely unique and not be similar to other trademarks. If your logo is similar or copied from the design of trademark of another company that has already terminated its operation, the registration will be refused.

The process of registering a brand name in South Africa

  1. Consultation. The stage begins immediately after filing of your application for cooperation. You send us the layout of the trademark’s logo, scanned copy of your passport and the application for registration of the trademark. In addition, you will need to issue the power of attorney for representing your interests by our lawyer for the duration of the registration process.

  2. Collection of documents. Based on the results of the data obtained earlier, we begin to contact various authorities and send requests for particular statements. Complete list of documents that is needed specifically for your company can be clarified with the lawyer of Law&Trust.

  3. Translation of documents. English is used in South Africa. Our employees provide professional legal translation of all documents and at the same time verify them for mistakes. Upon completion, each form is certified by the notary and documentation is sent to the Companies and Intellectual Property Commission of South Africa.

  4. Consideration of the application. The exact time for consideration of the application can not be calculated, because it all depends on the extent of the package of documents, as well as on the availability of queues. Experts scrupulously verify the logos for compliance with the regulations, and only after that they make decision regarding the process.

  5. Permission is issued for the period of 10 years, after the expiration of the above period renewal is required by means of payment of the fee. Trademark is also renewed for ten year. If entrepreneur for any reason does not use his trademark, then its operation can be suspended or completely prohibited by the decision of the members of the commission.

Our clients on trademark registration

uptocall_male.jpg

Регистрация торговой марки в Южной Африке

Юристы компании Law&Trust предоставляют услуги по оформлению торговых знаков в Южной Африке физическим лицам и компаниям всех стран. Наша работа заключается в проверке ТМ, подготовке документации, отслеживании сроков рассмотрения заявки, а также в продлении торговых марок.  

Стоимость регистрации торгового знака (марки) в Южная Африка

Данные актуальны на 18.09.2019 - 01:41

Страна Всестороннее рассмотрение Услуги регистрации Свидетельство о регистрации Итого
Регистрация торговой марки в Южной Африке
Первый класс, Вординг ИЛИ Логотип
112.00
Дополн. класс, Вординг ИЛИ Логотип
112.00
Первый класс, Вординг И Логотип:
180.00
Дополн. класс, Вординг И Логотип
180.00
Первый класс, Вординг ИЛИ Логотип
473.00
Дополн. класс, Вординг ИЛИ Логотип
473.00
Первый класс, Вординг И Логотип
Нет данных
Дополн. класс, Вординг И Логотип
Нет данных
Первый класс, Вординг ИЛИ Логотип
74.00
Дополн. класс, Вординг ИЛИ Логотип
74.00
Первый класс, Вординг И Логотип
Нет данных
Дополн. класс, Вординг И Логотип
Нет данных
Первый класс, Вординг ИЛИ Логотип659.00 USD
Дополн. класс, Вординг ИЛИ Логотип659.00 USD
Первый класс, Вординг И Логотип180.00 USD
Дополн. класс, Вординг И Логотип180.00 USD

Этапы работы

Шаг 1
Бесплатная Консультация *
В рамках бесплатной консультации наши специалисты подберут оптимальный класс МКТУ
Шаг 2
Предварительная проверка
Наши юристы проведут экспертную оценку эмблемы (логотипа, ТМ) на соответствие требованиям выбранной юрисдикции и степени смешения с уже зарегистрированными ТМ
Шаг 3
Оплата
Вы сможете согласовать с нами наиболее удобный способ оплаты
Шаг 6
Получение сертификата
По вашему желанию сертификат о регистрации может быть доставлен Вам курьерской службой
Шаг 5
Регистрация
Регистратор рассматривает заявку и приложенные документы; сама процедура возможна без личного присутствия клиента
Шаг 4
Подача документов
После оформления доверенности наши специалисты соберут и приведут в соответствие необходимую документацию (в том числе подготовят statement of use) и подадут заявку на регистрацию торговой марки

*исключительно по вопросам регистрации средства индивидуализации (товарного знака / знака обслуживания)"

Интеллектуальная практика в цифрах

 
лет в бизнесе
 
стран для регистрации тм
 
клиентов
 
зарегистрированных тм и патентов

Каждому обратившемуся гарантируется бесплатная консультация по необходимым вопросам, а также постоянное правовое сопровождение во время нашего с вами сотрудничества. Полную информацию вы можете получить по телефону, почте, а также в чате.

Товарный знак должен регистрироваться в Южной Африке по всем правилам законодательства, это необходимо для его последующей правовой защиты. Регламент о ТМ был разработан в 1993 году и с тех про не изменялся. В нем четко прописано какие знаки будут допущены к оформлению, а какие нет.  

Чтобы зарегистрировать ТМ в Южной Африке нужно обязательно иметь ее представление в графическом виде. Изображение должно быть полностью уникальным и непохожим на иные знаки. Если ваш логотип будет похож или скопирован с дизайна ТМ иной компании, которая уже прекратила работу, то в оформлении будет отказано.

Процесс регистрации торгового знака в Южной Африке

  1. Консультация. Этап начинается сразу после подачи вашей заявки на сотрудничество. Вы отправляете нам эскиз логотипа ТМ, сканированную копию своего паспорта и заявление на регистрацию торгового знака. Дополнительно потребуется составить доверенность для предстваления ваших интересов нашим юристом на время процесса оформления.
  2. Сбор документов. По результатам данных, полученных ранее, мы начинаем связываться с различными инстанциями и отправлять заявки на получение тех или иных выписок. Полный реестр документов, который необходим конкретно для вашей компании можно получить у юриста Law&Trust.
  3. Перевод документов.В Южной Африке действует английский язык. Наши сотрудники делают профессиональный юридический перевод всех документов и одновременно проверяют их на наличие ошибок. По завершению каждый бланк заверяется нотариусом и документация отправляется в комиссию по делам компаний и интеллектуальной собственности Южной Африки.
  4. Рассмотрение заявки.Точное время рассмотрения заявки рассчитать невозможно, все зависит от объема пакета документов, а также от наличия очередей. Эксперты скрупулёзно проверяют логотипы на соответствие регламенту, и только после этого выносят вердикт по процессу.
  5. Разрешение выдается сроком на 10 лет, по истечении которых потребуется продление путем оплаты пошлины. Продлевается ТМ также на десятилетие. Если предприниматель по каким-либо причинам не пользуется своей маркой, то ее действие может быть приостановлено или полностью запрещено решением членов комиссии.

 

Наши клиенты по регистрации торгового знака (марки)

uptocall_male.jpg