Open bank account in Austria for non-residents

The Austrian system of banks has been stable for more than 2 centuries and retain the same level of stability, and in view of the foregoing, a lot of citizens tend to invest funds in financial institutions of this country. Bank account in Austria, as well as information about the owner, are secured at the legislative level, and the provisions concerning protection are constantly being strengthened, thus, the financial system has credibility.

How to open account in Austrian bank?

The clients are divided into two categories, namely:

1. Deviseninlaen-der or the first group, which includes residents of the country and its citizens.
2.Devisenauslaende includes all tourists, businessmen and other persons not permanently residing in the territory; in order to become a resident and pass into the first category, it is necessary to live in Austria without leaving the country’s borders for at least 3 months and have an appropriate visa.

Each client, as in any bank, provides data about himself and passport information, which can not be disclosed under any circumstances. Deposit insurance is provided by the bank itself to preserve investments of the clients.

It is possible to open bank account in Austria for non-residents with the help of Law&Trust International.

Variants of accounts in Austria

1. Savings account. It is executed personally or through an authorized person. Confidentiality is fixed by a code word, and after carrying out all operations that take no more than 4 days, a savings book is issued and handed over you. The foregoing book specifies the name of the bank and the account number. The validity period of the book is fixed and ranges from 3 months to 5 years.
2. Trust account. In such a situation, the bank or one of its managers is vested with the powers of the trustee. He can independently manage the funds on the account, while he needs compensation for services in the amount of 0.1 to 0.6%. The account can be opened in any currency, the terms are stipulated depending on the invested amounts.
3. Settlement account. It is convenient for conducting transactions around the world. Most accounts are multicurrency ones, which allows to avoid losing finance on conversion.

The most popular banks in Austria

All such banks as Deutsche Bank (Austria) AG, Raiffeisen Bank International AG, Credit Suisse (Austria) AG, Meinl Bank AG enjoy credibility and authority. Our specialists can help in selecting specific bank and provide assistance in opening a bank account in Austria.

Chose bank, where you would like to open an account and press "Order"Введите свой номер телефона и ожидайте входящего звонка по указанному Вами номеру,
our Lawyer will contact you and provide answers on all your questions Chose bank, where you would like to open an account and press "Order", our Lawyer will contact you and provide answers on all your questions.
Select Bank's name sort descending Price of account opening Established
Anglo-Austrian Bank from 690 EUR 1923
Benduro Bank (Austria) AG from 550 EUR 1890
Credit Suisse (Austria) AG from 690 EUR 1856
Deutsche Bank (Austria) AG from 590 EUR 1989
Erste Bank AG from 690 EUR 1819
Euram Bank AG from 690 EUR 1999
Kathrein Privatbank from 590 EUR 1924
LGT Bank (Austria) Ltd from 590 EUR 2007
Raiffeisen Bank International AG from 590 EUR 1898
Vorarlberger Landes und Hypothekenbank from 590 EUR 1897
Wiener Privatbank SE from 590 EUR 1981

Открыть счет в австрийском банке

Австрийская система банков насчитывает более 2 веков стабильности, ввиду чего, многие наши соотечественники стремятся вложить деньги в финансовые учреждения именно этой страны. Банковский счет в Австрии, а также сведения о владельце, охраняются на законодательном уровне, положения защиты постоянно укрепляются, что вызывает доверие к финансовой системе.

Как открыть счет в австрийском банке

Клиенты делятся на две категории:

  1. Deviseninlaen-der или первая группа, в которую входят резиденты страны и ее граждане.
  2. Devisenauslaende – все туристы, бизнесмены и прочие, кто проживает на территории не постоянно, чтобы стать резидентом и перейти в первую категорию, нужно жить в Австрии без выезда как минимум 3 месяца и иметь соответствующую визу.

Каждый клиент, как и в любом банке, предоставляет данные о себе и паспортную информацию, которая не может быть разглашена ни при каких обстоятельствах. Страхование вкладов обеспечивается самим банком для сохранения инвестиций пользователей.

Варианты счетов в Австрии

  1. Сберегательный. Оформляется лично или через доверенное лицо. Конфиденциальность закрепляется кодовым словом, после проведения всех операций, которые занимают не более 4 дней, на руки выдается сберегательная книжка. В последней указываются название банка и номер счета. Срок действия книжки фиксированный и составляет от 3 месяцев до 5 лет.
  2. Доверительный счет. При подобной ситуации банк или один из его менеджеров наделяется полномочиями доверенного лица. Он может самостоятельно распоряжаться деньгами на счету, при этом ему необходима компенсация за услуги в размере от 0,1 до 0,6%. Счет можно открыть в любой валюте, сроки оговариваются в зависимости от инвестированных сумм.
  3. Расчетный счет. Удобен для проведения транзакций по всему миру. Большая часть счетов - мультивалютная, что позволяет избежать потерь финансов на конвертации.

Наиболее популярные банки в Австрии

Deutsche Bank (Austria) AG, Raiffeisen Bank International AG, Credit Suisse (Austria) AG, Meinl Bank AG – все эти банки пользуются доверием и авторитетом. Выбрать конкретный банк и оказать помощь в оформлении счета могут наши специалисты.

uptocall_male.jpg
Выберите банк, в котором Вы хотели бы открыть счет и нажмите кнопку "Отправить"Введите свой номер телефона и ожидайте входящего звонка по указанному Вами номеру,
наш юрист свяжется с вами в ближашее время и ответит на все ваши вопросы
Выбрать Название банкасортировать по убыванию Стоимость открытия счёта Основан
Anglo-Austrian Bank 690 EUR 1923
Benduro Bank (Austria) AG 750 EUR 1890
Credit Suisse (Austria) AG 690 EUR 1856
Deutsche Bank (Austria) AG 590 EUR 1989
Erste Bank AG 690 EUR 1819
Euram Bank AG 690 EUR 1999
Kathrein Privatbank 590 EUR 1924
LGT Bank (Austria) Ltd 590 EUR 2007
Raiffeisen Bank International AG 790 EUR 1898
Vorarlberger Landes und Hypothekenbank 590 EUR 1897
Wiener Privatbank SE 590 EUR 1981