Social gaming: earning money on games in social networks | Law&Trust International

What is social gaming?

Social gaming can be described as the organization of games that does not have a monetary interest. Social games have really skyrocketed in popularity over the past few years. They are distributed on social networks, such as Facebook, on specialized platforms, which do not need to be installed on a computer or smartphone; to run them, you only need a standard browser on your device. These are the so-called browser social games. The main feature here is an online game, its multiplayer nature, and ease of accessibility from different devices.

Details of earnings on browser-based games.
Details of earnings on browser-based games.

The differences between classic and social gaming

How to make money on a casino in a social network?
How to make money on a casino in a social network?

The main differences are the fact of receiving a prize and the nature of the game itself.

  1. A game on social networks can contain absolutely all the signs and mechanics of a game of chance but there will not be one of the main elements in it - receiving a prize in the form of cash or the value of cash;
  2. Socialization is a certain community, the interaction of a group of people close in interests, family ties, etc. That is, in a legal sense, this means that the main goal is not a fact of the game process, but a pastime, respectively, receiving a prize is not the main goal;
  3. The result of the game - social games differ in that there is no goal to complete the game, to reach the finals. They are characterized by duration, that is, a person goes through different levels, stages and as a result, there are no winners, new tasks and levels simply appear, and the game does not essentially end.


How does the monetization of social gaming happen?

Earnings on games on social networks are generated using built-in purchases, advertising, lead generation, advertising of third-party products within the game.

Monetization features

  • Virtual goods cover a wide range of items. It can be bonuses, additional chips or coins, accessories for avatars, decorative objects, or virtual gifts that players can send to each other. For example, a social poker application can provide players with daily bonus chips for a game, and as soon as a player runs out of free chips, he can pay real money to buy more virtual currency to continue playing without waiting for topping up with free chips;

  • Advertising (banner and contextual): advertising inventory is offered to advertisers when an ad is displayed or when a user clicks on it, money is spent/earned;

  • Lead generation: the uniqueness of lead generation in social games is that you will see offers to subscribe to goods or services in exchange for virtual gifts - it’s some form of promotion;

  • White label: the developer creates a game but leaves it open for branding. Then someone can buy or rent the game, probably with his own monetization plans and brand it the way he wants.

Legal aspects of the organization and launch of games on social networks

In order to understand whether your game really does not require licensing and whether it is gambling, it is necessary to analyze the legislation of the specific country. Analysis of the legislation, as a way to minimize risks, is the basis for starting an activity.

Further, after the country and its legislation are selected, it is necessary to register the company. The company is registered in order to have the right to provide client services, distribute content, and conduct transactions. In any case, in order to conduct activities, it is necessary to pay game developers a fee for their work, for advertising, marketing, promotion on the Internet. And for this, you will need to have a legal entity, because you will need to open an account with a bank. And to open a bank account, you should have a legal entity.

Stages of getting started

  • First, you need to determine the exact type of activity, analyze the characteristics of the games;
  • The next step will be the selection of the country for the company registration. The country is selected based on the analysis of legislation in the field of social gaming to be compliant with the local regulation;
  • When a country is selected, the company is registered and the necessary documents are prepared to start business activity.

Benefits of working with Law&Trust International

Choosing the right jurisdiction requires expert assessment and the experience gaming sphere. Being a legal international company, which has been on the market for over 16 years, our lawyers have extensive expertise in legal corporate matters, such as legal consulting in gaming sphere in different countries, company registration, opening bank accounts, merchants etc.

 

Our lawyers took part in drafting of law in gambling sector in different countries, therefore they will provide an expert assessment of your business and quality services to start conducting business.

 

Our clients

Our team

Социальный гейминг: заработок на играх в социальных сетях | Law&Trust International

Что такое социальный гейминг?

Социальный гейминг можно охарактеризовать как организацию игр, которая не имеет денежного интереса. Социальные игры действительно взлетели в популярности за последние несколько лет. Они распространяются в социальных сетях, таких как Facebook и ВКонтакте на специализированных для этого площадках, которые не нужно устанавливать на компьютер либо телефон, для их запуска Вам нужен только стандартный браузер Вашего устройства, так называемые браузерные социальные игры. Основной характеристикой здесь является онлайн игра, ее многопользовательский характер, и простота доступности с разных устройств.

Подробности заработка на браузерных играх.
Подробности заработка на браузерных играх.

Отличия классического и социального гейминга

Как заработать на казино в социальной сети?
Как заработать на казино в социальной сети?

Основными различиями являются факт получения приза и характер самой игры.

  1. Приз - игра в социальных сетях может содержать абсолютно все признаки и механику азартной игры, но в ней не будет одного из главных элементов - это получение приза в виде денежных средств или стоимостью денежных средств;
  2. Социализация - это определенное сообщество, взаимодействие группы людей, близких по интересам, родственным связям и тд. То есть в юридическом смысле это значит что основная цель это не факт игрового процесса, а времяпровождение, соответственно получение приза не является основной целью;
  3. Результат игры - социальные игры отличаются тем, что нет цели завершить игру, дойти до финала. Они характеризуются продолжительностью, то есть человек проходит разные уровни, этапы и в итоге нет победителей, просто появляются новые задания, новые уровни и игра по сути не заканчивается.

Как происходит монетизация социального гейминга

Заработок на играх в социальных сетях генерируется с помощью встроенных покупок, рекламы, лидогенерации, размещения рекламы сторонних продуктов внутри игры.

Возможности монетизации

  • Виртуальный товар охватывает широкий спектр вещей. Это могут быть бонусы, дополнительные фишки или монеты, аксессуары для аватаров, декоративные предметы либо виртуальные подарки, которые игроки могут отправлять друг другу. Например, приложение для социального покера может предоставить игрокам ежедневные бонусные фишки для игры, и как только у игрока закончатся бесплатные фишки, он может заплатить реальные деньги, чтобы купить больше виртуальной валюты для продолжения игры, не дожидаясь пополнения бесплатных фишек;

  • Реклама (баннерная и контекстная) - рекламный инвентарь предлагается рекламодателям, когда показывается объявление или когда пользователь нажимает на него, деньги тратятся/зарабатываются;

  • Лидогенерация - уникальность лидогенерации в социальных играх заключается в том, что вы увидите предложения подписаться на товары или услуги в обмен на виртуальные подарки – некоторую форму продвижения;

  • White label - разработчик создает игру, но оставляет ее открытой для брендинга. Тогда кто-то может купить либо арендовать игру - вероятно, с их собственными планами монетизации и брендировать ее так, как они хотят.

Юридические аспекты организации и запуска игр в социальных сетях

Для того, чтобы понять действительно ли Ваша игра не требует лицензирования и не является ли она азартной, необходимо проанализировать законодательство той или иной страны. Анализ законодательства, как способ минимизации рисков составляет основу для начала ведения деятельности.

Далее, после того как страна и ее законодательство подобраны, необходимо зарегистрировать компанию. Компания регистрируется для того, чтобы быть легальным субъектом, который имеет право предоставлять клиентские услуги, распространять контент и проводить операционные транзакции. Ведь, в любом случае, для ведения деятельности необходимо оплачивать разработчикам игр плату за их работы, за рекламу, маркетинг, продвижения в интернете. А для этого Вам потребуется иметь юридическое лицо, ведь необходимо будет открыть счет в банке. А для открытия счета в банке необходимо иметь юридическое образование.

Этапы начала работы

  • Для начала нужно определить точный вид деятельности, провести анализ характеристики игр;
  • Следующим этапом будет подбор страны для регистрации компании. Страна выбирается из расчета анализа законодательства в сфере социального гейминга на предмет соответствия игр понятию социальной игры;
  • Когда страна выбрана, происходит регистрация компании и подготовка необходимых документов для начала ведения деятельности.

Преимущества Law&Trust International

Для выбора правильной юрисдикции необходима экспертная оценка и опыт специалистов в сфере гемблинга. Являясь юридической международной компанией, которая на рынке более 16 лет, наши юристы имеют богатый опыт учреждения бизнеса игорном секторе, подключение платежных решений.

 

Наши юристы принимали участие в разработке законопроектов в игорном секторе в разных странах, поэтому предоставят экспертную оценку Вашему бизнесу и предоставят качественные услуги для начала ведения деятельности.

 

Наши клиенты

Наша команда